I wanted to alert you to the fact that there is a facebook page claiming to be Michael that has just started.  The only official facebook for Michael is www.facebook.com/mbsings.  I have reported this site but don't want anyone to be taken by them.



Views: 1732

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Thanks Gail for looking out for us! I haven't  seen one I have had people trying to hook-up saying they saw me on Michael Bolton... I knew that was a crock cause I still haven't been able to get my picture to show up!

Thank you again!

Tammie Knight

Hi Tammie, have you had the time to check out Gloria’s instructions she gave you on this thread?


I have a feeling that you may be trying to transfer your FB picture directly to this site, but it needs to be on your computer for you to upload it here. If you’re still having problems after trying that, let us know and we’ll try to help. BTW, good for you not falling for fake recruiting. :D Take care Tammie and break a leg with your picture sweetie. Hugs, sincerely, Sylvie Qc Canada :D

P.S.:: Thanks very much Gail for bringing our attention to this, take care.

Thanks for putting warning on here Gail and have to admit I at first thought you were reporting on other page which has been removed but I went onto FB to place a warning message about that and that they could pop back up again and as soon as I had posted that message FB gave me link into this new page you are reporting on and WOW what cheeky devils, to say the least.  Page is almost identical to previous one except they have changed the information about Michael.  Someone must have put them wise that they had his details wrong, they are still wrong but, a bit more believable.

Previous page was set up as a personal page where invites for friendship were sent out and once you had accepted friendship they then sent a message thanking you and that message was written as though it came from Michael himself.  If you wanted to belief page was Michael's and you had received a message from him then human nature could make you respond and the moment you responded they had you hooked in that they then claimed to be working for Michael in a charitable fashion and were involved in helping him set up an orphanage in Benin.  The natural follow on from that was to ask you to help monetary wise.  

I have to say that the page looked genuine to me as being one a FAN had set up but this new page is definitely looking more as though Michael's own personal page.  It has been refined and dressed up perfectly.   On other page it was not until following day when I received thank you message that alarm bells went off.   Just to qualify I wasn't caught but gained information about through another party.

Thanks again Gail !!! :) 

Sylvia.  Your wee Scottish friend.


This does the same thing.  A fan asked me about it last night and said they became a friend and immediately got a PM welcoming them and telling them that he (fake Michael) was glad to have fans because there were things he wanted to do and didn't want his management to know and that the fans can help!  So again know the ONLY official Michael facebook page is www.facebook.com/mbsings


Thanks for up date Gail and it is so pathetic and disgusting.   Where it popped up it to me last was on my own page and up came the box on right hand side "do you know" and then the link below it.

Hope FB close it soon and then a case of keeping our eyes out for any more.

Thanks again !!! :)

Sylvia.  Your wee Scottish friend.


Ok, this site is now gone.  That isn't to say another won't pop up.  If you see any on facebook or twitter...that aren't a fan site...but someone trying to make people think it is Michael, be aware and let me know. Thanks, Gail

Thanks for up date Gail and will definitely be on look out....thanks again !!! :)

Sylvia.  Your wee Scottish friend.


Thanks Gail. I never got anything luckily on FB. They probably will try yet again. Thanks for reporting this for us.

Robin in MD :)

Thanks for the note...this is why I posted for fans to be aware of sites that claim to be Michael's. He only has the one official site and any others that pop up claiming to be his please don't be taken in.

There are still people setting up fake facebook pages and claiming to be Michael.  We have gotten most that were reported taken down but they keep popping back up. They are now using Michael Bolotin as well. They are asking for you to friend them and when you do they send a note thanking you and then either telling you they need you to handle money for them or just asking for you to contact them because they think you are pretty and a wonderful fan.  

Michael has only ONE facebook page and that is located at www.facebook.com/mbsings  He will not ask you for money, request you to friend him or ask you to call him....so please be watchful!!  Gail

Thank you for the heads-up, Gail. It never ceases to amaze me how these people can continue to entice/fool people. Too bad they can't put their talents to more useful endeavors.

Anna (in MO)

Thanks for posting info on here Gail ... thanks !!! :)

Sylvia   Your wee Scottish friend



© 2023   Created by Michael Bolton Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service