I wanted to alert you to the fact that there is a facebook page claiming to be Michael that has just started.  The only official facebook for Michael is www.facebook.com/mbsings.  I have reported this site but don't want anyone to be taken by them.



Views: 1717

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Thanks for that Gail...thanks !!! :)

Sylvia   Your wee Scottish friend


Thanks for this latest info Gail. These criminals need stopped dead in their tracks!!!!

Robin in MD:)

...an update. These people are still setting up fake pages. As soon as we get them down they set up others. Please if you get a request to like or friend a page for Michael Bolton, let me know at boltoninfo@aol.com and I can pass it on to the media people that are dealing with this for Michael.  Please remember never send any money to anyone claiming to be Michael Bolton...he would never message you a request like that.  When you click on the link if there is not a white check with a blue circle it is not Michael's page.  Michael also has almost 2 million likes on his page and these others have maybe 50 at the most...please be careful and if you have any questions, please email me or post here.  


Thanks for the info Gail. These crooks do not give up. I hope they are stopped soon for good.

Robin in MD ;)

Thanks Gail !!! :)

Sylvia.  Your wee Scottish friend


Thanks, Gail....these idiots never give up!

Anna (in MO)

Got a "like" on my comment on Michael's latest post from the fake.  I clicked to see if it was really Michael and there was the "ADD"( no checkmark either), so I knew it wasn't him.  I blocked the culprit....again.  And I deleted my comment.  

Hi LindaK and just to say all the "likes" that the false one had added have been picked up and taken away and there were quite a few on the post.  There does appear to be a knew one on the go just now as I've just received a friend request and have sent details to Gail so just be careful as there have been a few popping up in the last few days that Gail and Michael's Management have had removed.

Sylvia   Your wee Scottish friend


I have never gotten anything so far myself. I would think these idiots would soon just give it up. Geez.

Thanks for the updates.

Robin in MD :)

Thanks, Sylvia...it's reassuring that Michael's management are on it!  

Gail has been dealing with this all along Linda and letting Michael's people know about it and I personally feel that is the right way to go for they have to know or, at least, have an idea of the amount of these pages that are being set up. 

I've been sent friend requests a few times plus have seen them come up in "people you might know" section on FB page and Robin your last comment in the post on the picture of the "young" Michael was actually "liked" by false Michael.  There were quite a few they had "liked".

Also, when you think about it, it is not a case of getting them all closed down immediately, it is a case of people IGNORING them. Don't acknowledge them by friending to find out what they are up to because we know what they are up to, they are all working along the same lines, they are con artists trying to get money out of people.  Even if you go on to give them a "piece of your mind" you are acknowledging them, you are giving them a platform.  It is just exactly the same when you answer a bully back, you are giving them what they want, recognition.  So, as far as I'm concerned, it is head down and walk right past and report it to those who can do something about.  Please remember this is JMO !!! :)

Sylvia    Your wee Scottish friend


Lisa, I'm so sorry this has happened.  I have warned  fans here and on facebook about this. The real Michael would never ask his fans for money like this.  Michael has only one facebook page at www.facebook.com/mbsings and it has a blue circle and a white check showing it is official.  If you have the link to the page this person is writing you from and could let me know I'll get it taken down.  Please don't respond to any page that says they are Michael other than the one I posted above.  If you have any questions about someone contacting you and saying they are Michael, please let me know before sending someone money like this.  Gail


© 2021   Created by Michael Bolton Admin.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service